My template itches

A little while ago I launched this, which I am retaining on the photo blog.

coolnew

It suits the photo blog and does have many advantages, but I found the default font in posts too pale. Further, it split the side bar material rather too much.

So I decided to go back to earlier manifestations, with some tweaks.

First:

newold

And now:

newold2

Both restoring the Sydney Boys High 1955 background, both with very clear fonts and good sidebars. I think the plainer one – now – downloads just a bit faster and I do like it. So that may stay.

Any opinion?

2012 Australia’s Got Talent last night

In Back watching “Australia’s Got Talent”–and what was hot here in May 2012 I highlighted the extraordinary George Kamikawa and Noriko Tadanao. Pleased to see they won through to the finals!

Last night – well:

caleb_bartolo

caleb

Caleb Bartolo

But even more amazing were the quick change artists, Soul Mystique:

quick

Even going frame by frame I don’t know how they did that!

They could well win, but so could Joe Moore:

Just in case you wondered: I found I really couldn’t take to “Randling” – it’s too try hard, I think, and nowhere near Stephen Fry and “QI”.