Pull the other one!

Lately I have been receiving such flattering emails.

Name: Jocelyn Salada
Email: saladajocelyn@something

Website: http://whateverit takes.sucker.com
Message: Hello,
I found the information on your blog post insightful as I was researching and writing a series of articles about health sciences. As a contributor to several of the articles on my website relating to that topic, I believe that my resource covers many progressive topics in healthcare today including the cost of a medical education, incorporation of technology into health sciences today, and the continued efforts of public health as the global population continues to grow (albeit at a slowing pace).
I’d like to write a guest article on your blog about a topic relating to one of the topics that I’m conducted research in. Would you be interested in working with me on an article?
Thank you, and I look forward to hearing from you soon.
Best,
Jocelyn

And:

Name: June Olsen
Email: JuneOlsen80@whatever
Website: some commercial outfit or rip-off artist

Message: Hi,
I found the information on your blog post insightful as I was looking for resourceful articles on the state of politics today. As a contributor to several of the articles on a website that I write for, I’m very interested in Looking at the state of politics through an analytical and data-focused lens.
I’d like to write a guest article on your blog about this topic. I understand that there are many implications that can be drawn, so it’d be great to get your thoughts on interesting topics. Would you be interested in working with me on an article idea?
Thank you, and I look forward to hearing from you soon.
Best,
June

And:

Name: Sofia Rasmussen
Email: sofiarasmussen3@guess where

Website: crap merchants

Message: Hi,
I found the information on your blog post insightful as I was scouring the web for research on a higher education (specifically PhD-related) website that I write for. As a contributor to several of the articles on the site, I’m very interested in connecting the findings of rigorous academic research and higher-level philosophies to practical issues we face today.
I’d like to write a guest article on your blog about the topic I suggested above. Would you be interested in working with me on an article idea?
Thank you, and I look forward to hearing from you soon.
Best,
Sofia

Well, June, Jocelyn and Sofia: the answer is NO.

Who in their right mind would fall for such transparent flattering nonsense? I wonder if anyone has. Someone must, or the bots wouldn’t keep doing it.

Well, there is one born every minute. This turkey has fallen for it!  *

pcr

Sofia Rasmussen

microgreens-on-crackers

Jocelyn Salada

* And not such a turkey either! In fact that is a blog done by a professional in his field. Just goes to show. The guest entry is pure promotion of the guest writer’s commercial interest.

