Who to vote for on last night’s Australia’s Got Talent

Who indeed? It was a great show.

My gut reaction favours Cosentino.

The illusionist from Lysterfield South had the judges worried he would not complete his Water Trap performance – considered harder than anything magician Harry Houdini had to offer.

Cosentino, 28, said he "blacked out" during rehearsals at home.

"I didn’t know if I was actually going to get through it," he said yesterday. "My body was starved of oxygen. My mum didn’t want me to do it as it is pretty crazy. But I was willing to put my life on the line to make it into the finals."

265250-cosentino

That water trick was all the hype claims, for once!

But then I couldn’t but have a soft spot for Hazel Phillips, even if she was on TV when I was 16! The Barber Shop Quartet Benchmark were what their name suggests. Uprising, the band from the bush, are also a find.

The second favourite would have to be Chooka.

INSTANT television sensation Chooka Parker is coming to terms with his newly-found fame.

The 17-year-old self-taught musician from Red Lion, near Maryborough, wowed the nation with his performance on television talent competition Australia’s Got Talent last night.

"It was funny to see me up there with all of them," Chooka said.

"I kind of knew it was coming but I did not expect it would be like bang, and everyone knew who I was," he said.

"I haven’t been up the street yet but beforehand, everyone would see me and say ‘I’ve seen you on the TV’ or ‘are you that guy?’."

chooka-729-420x0

He is amazing.

