The place where we are right

You may note that I was very pissed off with “Silly Dog” Antony’s comment yesterday, delivered troll-style to the “about” page.  Perhaps I was too pissed off – but it’s not my fault that a significant part of Antony’s brain is missing, the bit called “empathy” when it comes to asylum seekers…

So I am also a bit chastened by noting that a visitor from The Bronx has just now hit on my 2005 entry "The Place Where We Are Right" by Yehuda Amichai.

From the place where we are right
Flowers will never grow
In the spring.

The place where we are right
Is hard and trampled
Like a yard.

But doubts and loves
Dig up the world
Like a mole, a plow.
And a whisper will be heard in the place
Where the ruined
House once stood.

Of course this applies on ALL sides of a question – including one’s own.

CIMG5531

