Return of Malvolio, and other pollie vids

OLIVIA Alas, poor fool, how have they baffled thee!
CLOWN Why, ‘some are born great, some achieve greatness,
and some have greatness thrown upon them.’ I was
one, sir, in this interlude; one Sir Topas, sir; but
that’s all one. ‘By the Lord, fool, I am not mad.’
But do you remember? ‘Madam, why laugh you at such
a barren rascal? an you smile not, he’s gagged:’
and thus the whirligig of time brings in his revenges.
MALVOLIO I’ll be revenged on the whole pack of you.
Exit

And, speaking of clowns:

2 thoughts on “Return of Malvolio, and other pollie vids

  1. KEVIN: Let me have dames about me that are fat;
    Sleek-headed tarts and such as sleep o’ nights:
    Yond Julia has a lean and hungry look;
    She thinks too much: such broads are dangerous.

    ANTHONY: Fear her not, Kevin; she’s not dangerous;
    She is a noble Leftie and well given.

    KEVIN: Would She were fatter!

Comments are closed.