Why hadn’t I installed Picasa before today?

Silly of me; it is very useful in finding all those images that live somewhere or other on the computer – on three drives in my case. Like this one I’d forgotten about:

vote-rabbit

That reminds you too to vote in my poll to predict the result of the August/September (?) Oz Election. The poll is now in the side bar on the left.

Otherwise it has been, following the Microsoft Update, a computer fiddling day – getting rid of a couple of programs I don’t use, doing a new backup, etc. It has also been cold: 5C when I woke up this morning. And that reminds me: I really should have said on this comment to Kevin from Louisiana that one year does not a climate make. It’s just weather at that scale. Long term trends and averages are another matter altogether.

