Pauline Hanson – exit pursued by a bear

Many adjectives have been applied to Pauline Hanson over the years. Today I will just say “quixotic.”

It appears from Woman’s Day that Pauline is taking the reverse trip to the one my ancestor Jacob took in 1822, but hers is voluntary.

pau_0810 paulinehanson-420x0

I wonder how long it will be before she discovers Britain isn’t quite as she imagined…

So why is she leaving the country she spent so long trying to help shape through politics?

“I know I will never be given a chance to re-enter Parliament again,” Pauline explains.

“Our governments lack enough people with the fortitude to speak up without fear or favour. Over-regulation, increasing taxes and lack of true representation are affecting our way of life. I feel very much for the young ones. Once it was common for them to own their own home. Not now. It’s a harder place. Sadly, the land of opportunity is no more applicable.

“Plus, there are a lot of things I want to do,” she adds. “Every country has something unique to offer. And I want to experience that, to live it, and not just for a brief time…”

