So this is how I passed my time from 10 am to 2 pm yesterday

Some of it was in a machine just like this – I know, I read the brand name.

Hawkeye4_unit

Hawkeye, eh! Just like in the Cricket telecasts?

And you can read all about what is involved here. I don’t have the results yet, but the doctor did say if they found anything very serious they would send me straight to hospital – and they didn’t.

Three years ago a Bloomberg item reported that such tests average $2,000 each. Thanks to our still comparatively enlightened approach to health care in Australia yesterday cost me ZERO, NADA, ZILCH! Count your blessings, Aussies, and be careful who you vote for – even if so far health policy has been rather bipartisan.

The facility where I was done was just down this street.

P8020532

Pretty place, Wollongong.

2 thoughts on “So this is how I passed my time from 10 am to 2 pm yesterday

  1. Congratulations again. Yes, you are indeed blessed to be living in Australia. The same experience here would have cost an arm and a leg for those without personally taken health insurance.

  2. If I had not been a pensioner I may have had to pay a gap payment — the difference between what the government gives and what the provider charges, Even so it would not have been prohibitive,

Comments are closed.