Toilet reading and blue wrens

I have mentioned my toilet reading habit a number of times, for example Sydney University’s English Department failed me… and Why my toilet reading lends support to Jonathan Franzen…..

Currently I am favouring these two:

Picture0020

Amazing the interesting titbits in there, though there is a newer edition.  I like the way in keeping with its Chambers of Edinburgh origin my edition makes a point of distinguishing its Brits into Scottish, English and so on.

And in passing I must commend The Complete Review, one of the best book sites on the Internet.

Picture0022

Now that I bought last year as an accompaniment to my view from The Bates Motel. As you may see:

This morning I spotted a blue wren pair as I walked down to the Yum Yum Cafe.

Picture0021

